Usually Muscle Monday is about my kid. Today it is about me. I’ve been flexing my public speaking muscles lately and it’s been amazingly satisfying.

I joined Toastmasters International in 2008 and really enjoyed it but a rough time in my life when I got really depressed made me think dropping out of Toastmasters was a good idea. Once I slowly recovered from that bad situation, I finally decided to go back to Toastmasters.

I’ve only been back two months but I am loving it so much. After my first speech, I was looking at all the little speaker notes and realized how satisfying it was to see all this support and constructive feedback spread out in front of me.

This photo is three speeches worth of speaker notes, plus glimpses of ribbons awarded to me for evaluating other speakers and for some of my impromptu speeches.

Satisfaction

Satisfaction

One thought on “Unusual Muscle Monday

Leave a Reply

