While camping with the family over the 4th of July, I saw a beautiful object framed by these amazingly straight clouds right at sunset. I looked up what star or planet it could have been, Jupiter was the evening star that night, but I think Jupiter was supposed to be farther away from the sun. So it is, probably a plane, but it might be Jupiter.

I have tried to take picture of the evening sky before, I can never manage to compensate correctly for the mix of low light and bright objects… But this time I spotted an evening star (planet? or, probably, a plane) framed by interesting clouds, and the star/planet/plane overexposed into a beautiful perfect circle. So the mismatch of low light/bright object worked out for the best.

Luck, I admit. But that’s what makes this an unusual shot for me.

Weekly Photo Challenge – Unusual

One thought on “Is it a star? A planet? It’s probably a plane.

Leave a Reply

