I have a retirement fantasy of working on a cruise ship as a photographer/videographer. If I really want to do that, I should be honing my skills and building a portfolio. Hence, the Vimeo Weekend Video Challenges. I’ve done a few, but I’ve only set out to specifically film for one, so far. Until this one. And this is the first one that I filmed and edited entirely on my iPad mini.

I actually got myself out on a Saturday and filmed different clips around the Platt Gardens, working on NOT being too self-conscious when I was filming koi swimming in the sunlight and reflections. Then I edited the clips for time and good flow, played with slow-motion, even added music. I’m kind of proud of the results. I am excited to see what the next challenge will be.

Zen Moments from Meg White on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

