I think this will be the last bit of color before winter. I’m not sure, though. This will be my first year trying to photograph the parks through the winter season. First, the winter solstice pictures of the garden will be at night, because it’s Winter Garden Aglow, and second, I didn’t even manage to attend Winter Garden Aglow last year, let alone try to photograph mid-winter photos in February, because I had a new job and I didn’t feel like I could find time for this hobby, probably should have tried, this year I will.

Here’s some typical late season colors – berries, grasses, bold flowers, and fall leaves:

This group I thought looked like they had given up for winter but then the warm spell and the stretch of rain coaxed a last few buds and sprouts out of them (including some freshly sprouted leaves of a small fly trap plant in the carnivorous plants exhibit):

Leave a Reply

