It’s canning time!

Although I haven’t actually canned anything, yet.

We have a Japanese plum tree in our backyard that produces hundreds of plums each year.

The photo below is of the second basket of plums we picked after I’d already taken 10lbs of plums out to make 2 batches of plum juice that got frozen and is waiting for me to make it into jelly.

I pulled another 5lbs of plums out of this basket and we composted the rest, yes, there’s more than 5lbs of plums in this photo.

I know have 4 batches worth of juice frozen, I will post photos when I make jelly, of course.

Leave a Reply

