Midsummer – Blooming Ground Covers Part Two

The second group of blooming ground cover photos is blooming with textures, colors, and contrasts. These ground covers were succulents and cacti so no flowers but they still stopped me in my tracks.

In fact, the first photo is of some particular fuzzy ground cover – a small rabbit. I couldn’t believe that the rabbit sat there while I set up my tripod and fixed my camera settings.

When I categorized my photos into berries, ground cover, bold flowers, and man-made, I decided the rabbit could be ground cover instead of creating a new category just for that photo. I hope you don’t mind my poetic license.

Leave a Reply

