Personal Grilling Challenge – Day 2

0611141819b
0611141819b

Continuing my week of grilling food for dinner, Wednesday’s dinner was chicken wings. It was awesome!

I’ve only baked chicken wings, this was my first time grilling them, they were great. I think the high heat helped cook them through without getting to dried out and helped get a nice crispy skin.

I get the “party cut” wings so that it’s more like going out to a restaurant.

All I do is coat them with olive oil, a liberal amount of garlic powder, some seasoning salt, and some sea salt and fresh ground pepper. I let them sit in the fridge for a while, I don’t know if that helped with the crispy skin since the oil had some time to soak in, it might have.

The extras for this meal are easy. I have some bbq sauce and some ranch dressing available for dipping. I also by a little crudite packet at the grocery store: some baby carrots, small broccoli florets, celery sticks, and cherry tomatoes. Then I feel it is a nice, fairly well-rounded meal.

And I was amazed at how much faster they cooked on the grill, it was only about 20-30 minutes on the grill. I usually bake them for an hour. I really need to make these more often now that I know how easy they are on the grill.

Leave a comment