Don’t You Wish? Random thoughts about #PitchBlack and #VinDiesel

Have you ever wished that writers would explore some random loose end of a story line?

Syfy channel recently aired “Pitch Black” and “Chronicles of Riddick.” After watching these I rented “Riddick” from Amazon Instant Video so I could watch the third installment.

But I think that there should be a “Pitch Black 2” with or without Vin Diesel.

I, of course, would absolutely LOVE Vin Diesel in it as Riddick but it might become too convulted to try to get his character in there…

Because what I would like to see is to have someone decide to study the original plant and to try to figure out how this creature that can only come out every 22 years evolved. What I really want to know is how long it’s dark… 2 days? 2 months? 2 years? It bugs me not to know.

Of course the arrogant evolutionist would need to show up just months before the next eclipse… he/she might hire Riddick as protection during the eclipse… but since there’s 22 years between eclipses, I guess Riddick might not be at his prime anymore.

However, since we established in “Chronicles of Riddick” that he is something called a “Furion,” maybe he lives to be 500 years old and would still be in his prime.

If I was more creative I might write the screenplay myself, but I’m not, so I won’t… but maybe someone will, someday.

Leave a Reply

