Muscle takes Work

Gymnastics takes a lot of muscle.

My kid works very hard to get muscle.

But I work, too, because getting her muscled up takes money.

Gymnastics season is just barely over and my daughter came home the other night with a flyer, “[Coach] wants us to go to this camp… in [another state]. And it’s $400.”

Yeah, that’s before we drive over and stay in a motel for three days… but that’s what I signed on for when I agreed to let her become a competitive gymnast. I didn’t really KNOW that was what I was signing on for, but I’m just trying to roll with the punches.

It is the first year he’s asked us to send her out of state for a summer camp, so I guess I should count my blessings that we’ve gotten this far on local coaching.

What is a mom to do…

Leave a Reply

