First Sign of Spring

Yes, I know that it is still the dead of winter…

But last time I went grocery shopping the section of the beer cooler that has the Blue Moon Sampler 12-packs had two boxes of their winter sampler and two boxes of their spring sampler.

It’s like Christmas decorations in September, except the beer version.

And according to Blue Moon’s web site, the appearance of the Valencia Grove Amber in stores is the first sign of spring. I guess since they put it in stores in January they can be fairly confident making that statement. 🙂

Although I will miss my Mountain Abbey Ale, I am happy to be one season closer to my favorite Agave Nectar Ale – it’s in Blue Moon’s summer sampler.

Leave a Reply

