“That’s How We Gymnasts Roll!”

This morning my kid asked me to get her winter coat from the car so she could wear it on the way to gymnastics this morning. I wondered out loud why she hadn’t worn it in from the car the night before, it had been cold enough. “I was wearing a sweatshirt,” she replied. “With no pants,” I shot back. “Still not very warm.” “That’s how we gymnasts roll!” So I retrieved the winter coat and this is what she looked like as we headed out into the cold and snowy Saturday morning:

image

Because, apparently, being appropriately dressed above the waist and dressed like it’s still summer below the waist is how gymnasts roll.

Leave a Reply

