An unsuccessful coup

Back in February I told my Toastmasters club that I was working on a bloodless coup of my daughter’s gymnastics booster club.

I just found out that it has hit a roadblock… I did not get elected president of the board. I thought to myself “Well, I guess the coup was unsuccessful.”

But then I decided it’s not unsuccessful because I’m not done… it has just hit a small setback.

This year I will continue to support the girls in the best way I see fit, with communication and inclusiveness across all levels.

And I will continually point out when the board is NOT following the bylaws, because I know there will be plenty of times that they don’t.

And I will run for president again next year.

Wish me luck…

Leave a Reply

