W is for Weary

a-to-z-letters-wI have to admit that a post a day is tiring. I am growing WEARY of my thoughts being restricted by the word of the day. Not weary in a sad, hopeless way… weary in an almost-done-with-the-marathon way. I am tiring but I can see the light at the end of the tunnel and I know I will feel a sense of accomplishment when I get there.

I admit that I will NOT be writing a post a day come May. I think I may pick one day of the week to definitely post but then post at other random times, when the mood hits me. That would allow for more consistency that I’ve previously had in my writing and if I want to be a “true blogger” and build a following, I need consistency. And good writing but consistency is an easier first step. 🙂

One thought on “W is for Weary

  1. I agree. The challenge has been fun, yet exhausting and I’m eager for it to reach it’s end. I started off blogging with the intention of posting once a week, however that easily gets lost in the sea of other things that need doing. Oh well, I’ll post when I feel inspired I suppose, it should be fun, not work right. 🙂

    Have fun with the rest of the challenge.

Leave a Reply

