H is for Happiness

a-to-z-letters-hThose of you that have discovered my writing since I joined WordPress may not know that I am a former process engineer laid off in October 2012 who is now making not nearly enough money to pay my bills on a contract job that has no benefits.

Last Wednesday I found out that the hiring manager for a really cool job I applied for a few weeks ago has decided not to fill the position so I’m stuck with my job that doesn’t pay me enough to pay my bills and has no benefits.

I decided I was not up to being cheerful and positive at my Toastmasters meeting so I went to my daughter’s gym instead. There she was laughing out loud while her coach held her in the air showing her the different positions she needs to hit for her new tumbling skill. PURE HAPPINESS.

I am so glad she has something in her life that makes her so happy. I just sat in the gallery watching and hoping for that happiness to reach me and lift my spirits. It always does.

Leave a Reply

