C is for Cat

a-to-z-letters-cI don’t post enough about my pets so I’m taking today and tomorrow to write about my cat and dog. Today is the cat, obviously.

My mom got a Siamese cat for her birthday about 13-15 years ago (we can’t remember exactly). Whenever my mom had a business trip I would go over and take care of the cat and usually end up with several scratches on my hands and arms by trying to scratch her ears or something.

Ten years ago my mom moved in with me and my kid and her cat became the family cat. Now it’s like she isn’t even the same cat. She lets my kid carry her around and hold her upside-down and even wrap her in blankets. I’m not kidding, I have proof:

Siamese cat on the couch

Siamese cat on the couch

She loves my kid and everything about my kid, I can’t believe that cranky little cat that wouldn’t even let me scratch her ears is the same one that snuggles up with my kid’s stuff animals while my kid is at school.

Cat on giant teddy bear

Cat on giant teddy bear

Leave a Reply

