I think it was all HYPE!

For the last two weeks I have been bombarded with threats of not being able to watch one of my favorite shows because of a contract renewal dispute between my cable company and the show’s cable channel.

You probably know what I’m talking about: CableOne v.s. AMC and, of course, the show is "The Walking Dead."

To be honest, the threat of not seeing tomorrow’s "The Walking Dead" episode was not that scary… I already checked that the new episodes are available the next day for $1.99 on Amazon Instant Video.

I got more worried Thursday or Friday when I saw that the third season of "The Killing" would be exclusively streamed on Netflix… I dropped my Netflix subscription because I can’t enter my password on my TiVo remote – not very good planning in my opinion.

But today I checked and I still have AMC…

I think that they wanted everyone to get upset at CableOne for threatening to drop AMC so that when our prices get raised we’ll "blame" it on AMC and say, "Well, this price hike isn’t so bad, at least I still get to watch ‘The Walking Dead’ and ‘The Killing’ on AMC."

Leave a Reply

