Feb 10, 2013 11:30 PM – Home sweet home

The coaches were on the same flight home as we were… as was the father of one of the gymnasts (divorced, gymnast traveled with mom). It’s fun to be part of a community where you go to the airport, see a teammate or coach, and get smiles and waves and insider conversation (how did you do, what were your best events, etc).

I’m glad to be home but I just realized that I am competing in two Toastmasters speech contests in a little over two days (Wed 2/13) and I still haven’t written my speeches. I was going to write them in my downtime at Vegas but even though I used my Toastmasters backpack as a carry-on, I never even thought about my speeches. Better get my butt in gear on that one… tomorrow… right now I’m going to bed.

Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE smartphone

Leave a Reply

