September 3, 2012 – Caramel-Cappuccino bread

2012-09-04_07

Getting ready for fall gymnastics schedule…

With my daughter’s workout extending to 8:30 this fall, I have decided to change my dinner strategy. Instead of finishing up the last steps once she gets home (which leads to a 20min wait sometimes), I have decided to fix things that can sit on low heat waiting for her so she can eat the minute she gets home. So soups and stews come to mind and what goes better with soups and stews than homemade bread.

So I dusted off the bread machine and pulled out the bread machine recipe cookbook this weekend and made a sweet homemade bread to have for breakfast.
It is sooo yummy… definitely a success.

This Friday I plan to make homemade spaghetti sauce and I have a savory bread recipe already picked out: an Italian Peasant Loaf. The cookbook has several recipes for Italian bread and several recipes that include Italian flavors like parmesan, rosemary, pepperoni… I picked the Peasant loaf because I have all the ingredients which includes olive oil and parmesan cheese.

Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE smartphone

Leave a Reply

