Living a sci-fi life!

A few years ago I didn’t even have a smartphone or Facebook let alone a blog site that accepted e-mails for posting and then automatically posted a link to Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and anywhere else I want it to go.

But sometime yesterday my blog site, Posterous.com, restructured the e-mail posting system changing the e-mail address structure from “post@megakaos.posterous.com” to “megakaos@posterous.com” which seemed to break the whole system for almost a day.

I couldn’t post last night but didn’t know why. This morning I discovered the nomenclature change but also discovered I couldn’t post with either format. Finally, in desparation, I downloaded the Posterous app for my Android phone but discovered I wouldn’t be able to post to two blogs at once… yes, I actually have multiple blogs on this site.

But e-mail posting is fixed. I’m so happy. Re-connected to the whole world through a device that fits in the palm of my hand… so Bladerunner… 🙂

Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE smartphone

Leave a Reply

