Am I ready for gymnastics practice?

Tonight is the first practice on the new schedule, the first practice since State, the first practice where the girls will start learning level 6 skills in earnest.

I asked my daughter when she thought they would start working on the fly-away dismount on bars and she non-chalantly said probably Tuesday.

“We’ve already done them in the low bar,” she told me.

Great!

I usually get there when they are on bars… I think I’ll close my eyes for a bit… I just have to get through May. Once school is out she will work out during the day so I can live in blissful ignorance all summer… and not worry about fly-aways and back walk-overs and back tucks until fall.
Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE smartphone

Leave a Reply

