BSU Open – March 2, 2012

Well, I owe my old camera an apology. I was looking back on last year's gymnastics posts and saw that by BSU Open I had stop posting photos. The photos were grainy and blurry… ends up that the BSU Kinesiology Building just has weird lighting that makes it hard to take pictures. Yes, my new camera did better, but it was still a bit of a challenge. I have a few pictures per event and I didn't get any awards photos because we had to wait so long for the awards that I lost focus and totally forgot to take the picture…
??
Here's how it went.
??
Beam first – she scored a 7.9 which placed her in 11th place (out of 19).
??
Floor second – 7.15, 19th place (floor is not her strong suit).
??
Vault third – 7.5, 15th place.
??
Bars – 6.75, 13th place.
??
All-around = 29.3, 15th place.
??
If you had told me last year that beam would be her strongest event this year I would have scoffed at you but IT IS!
??
??

Bsu_open_027Bsu_open_037Bsu_open_088Bsu_open_103Bsu_open_110Bsu_open_136

Leave a Reply

