Enjoying Idaho!

2012-01-22_18

I often tell people that Boise is a great place to live because of the mix of city and country but when pressed for details I often find myself admitting that I don’t really take advantage of that mix. I am trying to change that while also increasing the quality of weekend family time.

This weekend we drove out to Given’s Hot Springs and played in their pool for awhile. It was so rainy and blustery on the drive out that it made it extra fun to be inside in a huge pool of naturally hot water.

On the way home we stopped in Marsing for pizza (photo included). I thought it was humorous that we could get a chicken and artichoke pizza with Greek olives but the beer choices were limited to Bud, Coors, Michelob, and Corona (for the “fancy beer” drinkers). The pizza was delicious, by the way.

Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE smartphone

Leave a Reply

