#myplate and fruit side dishes

Img00079-20110913-1957

I have been trying to be a good mom and make healthy dinners that follow the new MyPlate guidelines that came out this year. I am finding that the hardest part is the fruit. Looking through various recipe websites I found plenty of fruit desserts but not many fruit side dishes that were also simple to make or made from everyday fruit. So I made up my own recipe. Half a fresh pear (diced), an equal amount of fresh diced strawberries, about a tablespoon of balsamic vinaigrette (just enough to lightly coat, not enough to drip of the fruit), and a small handful of crumbled feta cheese. Yum! It was delicious.
Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

Leave a Reply

