The Three Ms have a reason to celebrate tonight! thx to tea and #Carmex

Kip_hands

While I was at lunch today, Emee called me during the 5-min break of her 4-hour gymnastics workout to tell me that she had made her "kip" not once, but four times!
??
Here's a link to show you what a kip is in gymnastics.
??
??
The amazing part, in my mind, is that??the??photo above is??what her hands looked like last night after practicing so hard yesterday in an attempt to complete a kip for the very first time. Yet, after just two rounds of tea and Carmex (one last night, one this morning), she dove right back into practice today and pulled off her first kip (and second, third and fourth). 🙂
??
(P.S. I'm experimenting with putting those pound signs (#) in my titles since my titles become tweets.)
Leave a Reply

