I WON! And Emee got to RING THE BELL!

Actually, Emee getting to ring the bell happened first. What is ringing the bell and why is it newsworthy? In Emee's gymnastics class, the first time you actually do a skill all on your own for the first time you get to ring this big cow bell. The whole gym stops to watch while you go back to whereever you were and you do your new skill for the whole gym. Emee did her level 4 beam dismount for the first time. YEAH!
??
Then I headed off to my Pioneer Club Toastmasters meeting. Our club was having our bi-annual speech contest and I won 1st place in the evaluation contest. I got 2nd place in the international contest.
??
For those of you having deja vu reading this posting – I am a member of two Toastmasters clubs. Last week I won both evaluation and international at BBC Toastmasters, tonight I won the evaluation and came in second for international.
Leave a Reply

