I WON! I WON!

I won both speech contests at my Toastmasters club (Boise Bible College)??this afternoon.
??
The two contests were "International" – called that because you can make it all the way to the International convention if you keep winning. And "Evaluation" where every contestant gives an evaluation of the same speech – evaluation is an important part of the Toastmasters culture.
??
I'm not sure if I'll be able to go to the Area contest because Emee has a gymnastics meet the same day, I didn't remember that until I was driving back to work.
??
I'm still a little shaky from the nerves and the excitement – but it was well worth the two hours of vacation time I took so I could??drive from Nampa to Boise Bible College, compete, then drive back to Nampa.
Leave a Reply

