Catching up

I've decided not to try to catch up on gymnastics meet pictures at this point. I might have time to go back later and post some pictures from the previous meets but with another meet looming on the horizon (this weekend) and another right on its heels (next weekend), I've decided to skip ahead.
??
Here is the 1st place vault from the Ice Breaker meet. I am very happy to say that I got a perfect picture of the handstand that she is supposed to do in this vault. As you watch this 8-frame slideshow, look at the determination and focus on her face as she runs; note the straight body, tight legs and pointed toes during the handstand; and??observe the straight body, tight muscles, and pointed toes as she lands flat on the mat. (And, yes, how they land is part of the scoring so a tight, straight-as-a-board body position definitely helped her get 9.0+ score.)
??
I love that I got this awesome vantage point for her 1st place vault and I love that I got such a perfect picture of the actual handstand vault.
Leave a Reply

