A Dream Come True

Okay, it may be a small dream in the whole scheme of things, but it still one that I've not been able to achieve until just now. My dream at Christmas time has always been to give everyone home-cooked/baked gifts. I sometime achieve that for 2-3 people in my circle of friends but this year I gave every person a jar of homemade jelly. I know some of you who are reading this did not get jelly but that's because I'm still working on a safe mailing method. That's the second-level of my dream, to send out home-cooked/baked items to my whole Christmas mailing list.
??
But the first-level has been achieved. My daughter's teachers, my daughter's gymnastics coaches, my coworkers, and my mother's coworkers all got homemade jelly from the "Three Ms" for Christmas. It's no small feat – that's 19 jars of jelly that I've handed out over the last week or so. I'm still trying to decide if I'm going to give jelly to our cleaning ladies. I have more jelly but I don't want them to think I'm being cheap. I might give them jelly and a gift card. Still mulling that over. But I'm feeling good right now because I'm living the dream. 🙂
Leave a Reply

