Random Thought of the Day

For the past 2-3 weeks it’s really been bugging me that Ed on Top Chef looks so familiar. I’ve been watching this season since the beginning and it’s only been in recent weeks that I’ve been feeling this nagging familiarity. I thought, “Maybe it’s just far enough in to the season that he’s become a familiar part of my TV watching routine.”

But just now I had a meeting with a coworker, Jason. After the meeting I started having that same nagging feeling of familiarity. And now, almost an hour after the meeting, I’ve got it: Jason looks like Ed from Top Chef! Or maybe it would be better to phrase it as Ed from Top Chef looks like my coworker, Jason. That’s why Ed just started looking familiar recently. I started a new job about four weeks ago. Jason is in a different group and it’s only been in the last 2-3 weeks that I’ve been in regular weekly meetings with him.

MYSTERY SOLVED!
Leave a Reply

