Secret Recipe – Scrambled Eggs

My family says I make the best scrambled eggs they have ever had. I credit my “secret ingredient” – milk. It makes the eggs fluffly and moist, much better than any I’ve had anywhere else. I also add some cheese but, in my opinion, that’s not what makes them so famous in my household. I actually made them twice this weekend. On Saturday we were short on groceries so I scrambled some eggs and used the last of the pancake mix to make a few small pancakes. Sunday Emee asked if we could have them again. We didn’t have them Sunday night but we had them again on Monday, with a few more pancakes this time since I’d gone shopping.

????

Here’s the recipe:

??

2 eggs per person

A splash of milk (about 1-2 teaspoons)*

Salt and pepper

?? cup of your favorite shredded cheese blend (I use Mexican style)

??

??

Heat a large frying pan on medium heat on the stove. In a large bowl whip the eggs, milk, salt and pepper together. Cook the eggs over medium heat, stirring frequently. When the eggs start to set up but while there is still a little glisten to them, add the cheese. Fold in the cheese and remove from heat. Serve.

??

??

*I don’t really change the amount of milk I add. Maybe a little less if I’m only fixing 2 eggs but since I don’t measure it, the amount that pours out of the milk container is probably about the same as I use for 4 or 6 eggs.

Leave a Reply

