Never thought the day would come…

Since switching to Sacred Heart Catholic School, Emee has really enjoyed wearing her school uniform. She likes her plaid skorts best and then she likes the plaid jumpers. She rarely wants to wear just navy pants. This morning it was all cloudy and I told her it was supposed to be a stormy day and she said something I never thought I would hear her say… “If it’s going to be stormy then I just want to wear my blue pants.” Unfortunately, it’s Friday and they have mass on Friday and that is the one day each week she is not allowed to wear pants. But I reassured her that it was not supposed to rain until evening and we picked one of her longer jumpers instead of the shorter skorts. Boy, I never thought she would ask to wear pants….

Leave a Reply

